IVI Foundation Awards

logo awards blanco


IVI Foundation Award program, aims to recognize and reward the best research lines and careers from groups of excellence in Reproductive Medicine.

IVI Foundation is a non-profit foundation established in 1997 to manage and foster all research, teaching and corporate social responsibility of the IVIRMA Global.

The award is biannual and based on both objective assessment of previous historical record on research from the research group and mainly its principal investigator and the perceived translational impact and influence in the field of assisted reproduction of their previous research together with the innovation level to improve infertile couples care and infertility treatments.



The Jury is composed by:

Dr. Antonio Pellicer
IVI President , IVI Foundation President, Professor of Obstetrics and Gynecology, University Medical School, Valencia; Adjunct Profesor Dept. Ob/Gyn Yale University, USA; Co-Editor-in-Chief Fertility & Sterility

Dr. Emre Seli
Professor of Obstetrics, Gynecology & Reproductive Sciences, Yale School of Medicine, Yale-New Haven Hospital, CN, USA; IVI RMA Scientific Director

Dr. Tom Molinaro

Director of IVI America, Physician Partner of RMA of New Jersey, Clinical Associate Professor of Obstetrics, Gynecology and Reproductive Sciences at Rutgers Robert Wood Johnson Medical School

Dr. Dagan Wells

Professor of Reproductive Genetics, University of Oxford, Oxford, UK; Chief Scientific Officer, Juno Genetics; Director, Juno Genetics (UK)

Dr. Chaim Jalas

COO & Director of Technology Development at Juno Genetics & Genetics Education for RMA NJ Fellowship 

Dr. Nicolás Garrido
Director, Research Administration, Research/Innovation, IVIRMA; IVI Foundation Director, Fertility and Sterility, Associate Editor

Dr. Juan Antonio García Velasco

IVI Madrid Director; Professor of Obstetrics and Gynecology, University Rey Juan Carlos, Madrid; Chief Scientific Officer, IVI RMA Global;  Co-Editor of Reproductive Biomedicine On line

Past Foundation IVIRMA Awards

    • 2005 A. Arici
    • 2007 P. Devroey
    • 2011 B. Fauser
    • 2013 H. Taylor
    • 2015 L. Giudice / J. Donnez
    • 2017 R. Legro
    • 2019 A. Moffett
    • 2023 S. Bulun
    • 2009 S. K. Dey
    • 2011 R. Reijo
    • 2013 M. Matzuk
    • 2015 S. Fisher
    • 2017 R. M. Zernika-Goetz / J.C. Izpisua
    • 2019 M. Tena-Sempere / N. Costa-Borges
    • 2023 J. Hanna

Important Dates

    Abstract Submission form will end on
    March, 15th 2023
    Early Bird Registration until 
    February 21st, 2023

The organization of the congress has agreed with RENFE (the national Railway Company) a 5% discount for the train tickets for national round trips for all participants. The discount will be available between April 18th – April 24th (both inclusive). In order to obtain the discount you need to be registered to the Congress.

To request it please just send an email to Esta dirección de correo electrónico está siendo protegida contra los robots de spam. Necesita tener JavaScript habilitado para poder verlo.